Home > Flower Containers > Spring Container Ideas 3

Spring Container Ideas 3

Deep, Bright, and Sculptural

People ask how do I start.  I was arranging this container to The Ashram Yoga where I practice yoga religiously. (the best Hot Yoga!)  So I look for inspiration or connecting thread – color or structure – something related.  This is the same thought process I use for Interior Design.  I wanted it to feel rising energy and sculptural and incorporate their website color orange and yellow.   I walk around the nursery, I pick one plant that catches my eyes – Apricot Queen Flax.  It has a dark red edge and height.  Dark red color is accentuated with Red Twig Dogwood branches, which add sculptural shape.  For orange and yellow colors, Begonia with deep green foliage, Viola, and Pansies accompany them.  Soft flower-like Hosta volume up the whole.  Black Mondo Grass for deepen the palette.  Trailing Lysimachia (Persian Chocolate) to complete the design..  Most of plants have to be shade tolerant.  That added a bit challenge, of course!

Categories: Flower Containers
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

